Vijay Hazare Trophy

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

Vijay Hazare Trophy

Vijay Hazare Trophy, also known as the (Ranji One Day Trophy) was started in 2002-03 as a limited-over domestic competition involving state teams from the Ranji Trophy plates. It is named after the famous Indian cricketer Vijay Hazare. Tamil Nadu have won the trophy 4 times. Jharkhand won the trophy in 2011, beating Gujarat in the finals at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore. Bengal are the current champions of the trophy in 2012 ,beating Mumbai in the finals which was held at the Feroz Shah Kotla stadium, Delhi on 12/3/2012, in the captaincy of Sourav Ganguly.

Vijay Hazare Trophy Format

The 27 Ranji teams are split into 5 zonal groups:

CentralMadhya Pradesh, Railways, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Vidarbha
EastAssam, Bengal, Jharkhand, Orissa, Tripura
NorthDelhi, Harayana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Services
SouthAndhra Pradesh, Goa, Hyderabad, Karanataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu
WestBaroda, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Mumbai, Saurashtra

Vijay Hazare Trophy History

Winners from 2002

2002-03Tamil Nadu
2004-05Tamil Nadu/Uttar Pradesh
2008-09Tamil Nadu
2009-10Tamil Nadu

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.